My Ground Hog’s Day

I went to bed around 2:30 this morning. So, I was totally surprised when my eyes popped open bright and early at 6:30. Unable to go back to sleep, I put on my workout gear and hit the streets. I walked a couple of miles. Then I did a little stretching and some work with weights. I’ve been trIying to shake off my winter sluggishness. Cold weather is not my friend. I practically hibernate. Holiday season and cold weather always seem to throw me off track with my health goals. Let’s hope today was the reboot that I’ve needed. It was 61 one degrees out this morning. The promise of Spring makes me giddy. It feels like my personal Ground Hog’s Day.

ground hog

I’m glad that I got a good work out in. It’s helping with my excess energy. I’m playing the waiting game right now. The results of Monday’s interview will come in within the next week. I’m not feeling very patient right now. One minute I’m confident. The next I’m nervous. I hope to hear back sooner rather later.

My goals are on track. I’ve been kicking butt in the writing department. On Monday, I more than tripled my word count goal. Yesterday, I doubled it. Today, I’ll hit and it then some again. Yay! Not reading a new novel yet. I’ve been focusing on a collection of short stories instead. I finally picked up the craft book that I’d started again. Progress has been steady. Can’t ask for more.

Much love ROW family. Catch you guys on Sunday!

Posted on February 29, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Good job, Yolanda! 🙂 Keep up the fantastic work!

  2. Ooh, you are making me both very happy and horribly jealous at the same time. Really, though, these are all awesome things… even the post interview jitters. *crossing fingers for you*

  3. Sounds like you’re kicking butt! Hooray for working out and hitting all your goals!

  4. Going so well! Hope it keeps up!

Leave a Reply

