Back to Blue Stars

I’m a bit tired today. I did not get much sleep last night. Monday’s interview went well and today I had a skills test that I passed. My next interview is scheduled for this coming Monday. So, there is much more prep and practice to come over the next few days. I really want this job. That is where my focus is right now.

Yesterday, I finally took a day off from writing. It was a little bittersweet to end my streak. I was running errands and by the time I got back, I just didn’t want to write. So, I let it go. It felt good to make the choice though. Today starts a new run. I don’t know if it will last as long as the last one but we’ll see.  For every day that I write, I get a blue star. I’ve grown accustomed to seeing blue stars on my calendar. The blank spot on yesterday’s date looks a little lonely.

Today, I got back to novel analyzing. I started working on Jennifer Estep’s Karma Girl. I just read that book last week I think. So, the scenes are still very fresh in my mind and therefore easier to analyze quickly. I am hoping it doesn’t take very long to get through. I’m actually excited to be working on this goal again.

As for reading, I’m finishing up the last book in Faith Hunter’s Rogue Mage series today. I really like the series. I am a little sad that I don’t have more of them to read. I did see talk of another one on her website. Fingers crossed. No reading in the craft department. That’s cool for now.

Catch you guys Sunday. Happy ROWing!

 

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Miscellany, ROW 80 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I haven’t been reading as much lately. Partly because I’m doing proofreading and Beta reading, which might count, but it’s definitely a different experience. I miss reading just for fun.

    Taking a day off is no big deal! As long as it really is “a day off” and not “the end of an era” lol!

  2. Well done on getting back to it today. Days off are needed I think especially if you have all the stuff for the potential job to deal with too (sending loads of luck by the way.)

    Oooh I love the idea of the stars on the calendar. What a wonderful idea.

    See you Sunday. x

  3. Blue stars sound like a healthy and positive reward – love it!

    Good luck with the job – sending good energy your way.

    Have a great week!

  4. Hi Marie! Yes, the stars provide a great feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day. Thanks for the good vibes. I need all the positivity I can get. 😀

  5. Good luck with the interview. I just got a,new job so have been through the interview process, so I feel your pain.
    The blue star idea is.brilliant, I always seem to get on better with q ‘reward’ like a star 🙂

Leave a Reply

