Ladies’ Day Out

This is a super late post for me. I’m all tuckered out. Yesterday, I was out and about for hours on end. I spent the morning finishing up my shopping. It was Valentine’s Day which just happens to be my best friend’s birthday as well. So, I spent the day with her.

We went out to lunch at Panera Bread. We ended up spending hours there talking, reading, and writing. Then we went to a movie. We saw Mark Wahlberg in Contraband. Her choice, not mine, a birthday girl’s privilege. It was a lot more drama than action which wasn’t quite what I expected.  It wasn’t the worst choice for my first theater visit of the year, but I’m hoping my next one will be better. (Hello, Hunger Games.) After the movie, we had dinner. All in all, it was a great day.

Today was spent playing catch up on the things I didn’t get done yesterday.

As for my goals, it’s been easy going since Sunday’s check-in. I’m a few pages from finishing Jennifer Estep’s Karma Girl. I’m sure I’ll get to that as soon as I finish writing this post. I have not read much in the craft book, but that’s nothing to worry about. I alternate my reading material a lot.  I had ordered the next two books in Faith Hunter’s Rogue Mage series. They showed up yesterday. Happy Valentine’s Day to me. 😉

My writing streak is still going strong. I did a good deal of brainstorming during yesterday’s session. I started playing with ideas for a short story. I’ve even started outlining for it.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. Good luck to all for the rest of the week. Until Sunday my friends.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Valentine’s Day would make a nice birthday, methinks.

    Hey – glad to hear about your writing streak! Maybe it will rub off on me over here. It’s been slow going on my book lately.

    Thanks for your recent comment on my blog. It’s always great to hear from other bloggers! 🙂

    ~Tui

Leave a Reply

