Lazy Row 80 Check-in

Hey guys!

It has been a crazy busy week. So much so that I skipped Wednesday’s check-in. I always feel guilty when I do that. I don’t like it. I’m back today even though I don’t have much to report. I haven’t worked on novel analyzing at all. I’ve missed the last few days of writing. I’m hoping to get some done today.

Other things have been preoccupying my time. I’m rewriting my resume, and working on the job hunt. I’ve been shopping for groceries and Christmas presents. And now, the present wrapping marathon has commenced. I’ve packed up my bags and moved in with family for the next week. I know that I won’t be focused on writing goals Β for a while, probably not until the New Year. But I am still moving along .

I did finish A Clash of Kings. The further I get into this series, the more Β I love George R. R. Martin. I find myself so invested in his characters and in his world. He gives them hell for sure which makes for great reading. I am number 22 on the list for the next book right now. I’m sure it’ll be next year when I get to it.

This round is winding down so quickly. I hope all is well with you guys. I hope you’re getting more done than me or at least enjoying some down time. Until Wednesday!

 

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Yay! You’re here! I skipped a few too — I hate it as well, but sometimes the check-ins just blow right by me, and I decided not to feel guilty, I have soooo many other things I can feel guilty about. I picked up the first in George R.R. Martin’s series and it was so beautifully written, pulled me right in, but when I realized just how MANY characters there were, I didn’t want to invest the time/energy…yet. But I know I will.

    Re-writing your resume is a really good excuse — and frankly, it is writing, hopefully not fiction πŸ™‚
    Good luck with that!

    • Amy Amy, you always make me laugh! Check-ins do come and go so quickly. And yes, Martin has tons of characters, but it will be so worth it when the time is right for you. His work is the type of stuff that made me want to write in the first place. Enjoy!

  2. hehe Don’t worry, I’ve skipped quite a few check-ins this round 😦 MOstly I was so busy with uni etc that I didn’t really have any writing progress to report. I’m glad you’re enjoying the George R. R. Martin books, I have the first one in my bookshelf waiting to be read.
    Good luck for the last week of ROW80 πŸ™‚

  3. I only post once a week, because the first half of the week my schedule is way too hectic for writing, and it’s kinda depressing to repeatedly report…no progress. πŸ™‚ I hope you’re invigorated this week and dash off thousands of brilliant words just in time to report amazing results on Wednesday. But having a merry Christmas is much more important. πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks J.R. It can be a bit depressing to report no progress, but I find it usually motivates me to get something done. Keeps me honest. Keeps me moving forward. Thanks for the well wishes. Hope things go great for you too!

Leave a Reply

