Checking In Row 80

I’m not feeling very loquacious today. That’s probably because I am preoccupied. My mind has gone off to Westeros. I dove into the second book of the  A Song of  Ice and Fire series  by George R. R. Martin. A Clash of Kings had been no less addictive than the first book. So, I can honestly say that I haven’t been doing much else.

I’ve gotten my writing in every day. So, I am satisfied with that. I’ve been working on novel analyzing as well. I just haven’t done as much of it as I’d like to, but it is getting done. Between reading and holiday shopping and planning, I feel like things are slowing down a bit. That’s cool for now.  I’m just going to go with it. The new year will be hear soon and I’ll be aiming high again. Back to Westeros I go. I hope things are going well for you all, my lovely Row 80 family. I can’t believe there’s only a few check-ins left for this round. It seems to have gone by so quickly. Anyway, until Wednesday. 😉

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I think most of us have a different schedule for December. Enjoy! See you back for Round 1 of 2012?

    Have a great week.

    TTFN

  2. Any progress is better than none 😉
    Happy reading!

  3. Have to agree with Stephanie; it’s an event to achieve any writing progress in December. But think of all the writing we’re all going to get done in January!

  4. haha – good point. this row80 had a lot of holidays packed in. glad to hear you wrote every day. that is an achievement in itself.

    cheers,
    gina

  5. I love your attitude of just going with the flow, accepting and moving along with the slightly slower routine just now. Such a great reminder that sometimes the writing is slower than others. And yes, the new year will be here soon with its energy and motivation. Enjoy the holidays!

  6. Def. slowing down on the writing front – beginning to read at leisure again – it’s nice – go with it girl and think of all our exciting goals next year when we report back in – all the best for this week

  7. I listened to book two, and can’t find the third book on audio . Grrrrr. I’m really liking Tyrion Lannister.

    I’m glad you’re doing well.happy holidays

Leave a Reply

