Another Row 80 Check-in

November is winding down and I am both happy and sad to see it go. I’m glad because NaNo will be over for the year and I can let go of all drama associated with it. I’m so happy for all you guys who actually did it. And I’m totally wishing I’d gotten my own purple bar this year. It’s just not going to happen.

I’m sad because I feel pressed for time to make some things happen. And I don’t know how they will turn out. I can only focus on what is within my control and trust that the rest will work itself out. Anxious, to say the least.

But on to other things. I just finished reading A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. It’s a book I had been planning to read for quite some time, but never got around to it. Then the tv show came out and I fell in love. My favorite characters are Tyrion Lannister, a little-loved dwarf with a sharp tongue and intellect, and Arya Stark, a little lady who wants to be anything but.  I read the book afterwards because I wanted to get the experience as the author intended. I have to say that the adaptation was pretty true to the book. I feel another series obsession coming on. I’ve put myself on the reserve list for book two at the library. Can’t wait to get it.

As for my own writing, I am on track. I’ve been writing every day since my Sunday hiccup. It’s been scattered though, not all on the same project. I’m just happy to get words in wherever they may be. Until Wednesday.

Posted on November 27, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well done on at least starting NANO and I hope that things settle down for you.
    I keep seeing the promos for Game of Thrones and haven’t got around to watching it yet. For some reason, I found myself getting into Terra Nova instead.
    Well done for keeping on track writing wise. Have a good week.
    x

  2. Hey, Yolanda! Great to hear you’re writing consistently.

    Never mind about NaNo. At least you gave it a go, and there is always next year.

    Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

