Purple Toes and Lots of Prose–Row 80 check-in

This week started out with a whimper and ended with a bang. I was in a somewhat of a funk for a few days. I’m sure my malaise was just a reaction to to stress. There are lots of changes happening in my life right now. Some expected, others not so much. By Wednesday, I was over feeling blue. So, I decided to make it my business to perk up. I washed my hair, gave myself a facial and a pedicure. I put  on my favorite lavender nail polish. I’ve included a picture per Kim’s request.

I’d like to say that it was an instant pick-me-upper, but it wasn’t. It did, however, set me on the right path. By Thursday, I was feeling better and my writing was benefiting from the new burst of energy. I had been writing every day all along, but I started hitting my target numbers again. I’m am going strong on my NaNo novel. I’m still a little behind, but I’ve put a plan in place to get some extra writing sessions in. I’m not one to catch up all at once and I’m not willing to overwhelm myself trying it anyway.

I’ve been having fun with NaNo this year which is more than I can say for last year’s effort. Maybe that’s one of the reasons I’ve been seeing more progress. Excited to continue the journey. Still working towards my win.

I hope you guys had an excellent week and that this one’s even better. Catch you Wednesday!

Posted on November 13, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Good luck this week. I have faith in you. And I love your purple toes!! 🙂

  2. Way to go woman. I’m proud of you.

  3. I’m pleased you managed to get going again. Well done. 🙂

  4. Love your “purple toes!” I think you’ve got the right attitude — having fun. I think I wrote that exact same thing, that Having Fun was my priority. Cool.

  5. It’s good that your week ended with a bang; much better to end on an upswing. 🙂 I love the lavender nail polish, too!

  6. It’s so great to hear that things are picking up; it always feels a little bit like a roller coaster sometimes, doesn’t it? It’s always nice to know that little things like purple toes can help, too. Keep it up! You’ve got a great week ahead of you!

  7. You can only write through your “blue days”. I get plenty of them too, but I’m learning to channel everything into my writing now.

    I hope your plan of action is a success and that you’re back on track for NaNo soon!

  8. Yay for having fun with NaNo! Keep writing!

  1. Pingback: RoW80 Check-In: November 16th! « L.S. Engler

Leave a Reply

