Short and Sweet Row 80 Check-in

I’m tired. I just got  home from Wal-Mart where the aisles are extra crowded, people stare, and the cashier gives you the evil eye because she’s expected to *gasp* work. It’s not my fault the stupid self-checkout machine hates my coupon. I’m soooo sorry for interrupting your flirting time with the cart pusher who should be, I don’t know, pushing carts. Seriously, the highlight of this trip was being felt up by a toddler in a stroller. His mother was so embarrassed that she turned a deep shade of red and practically sprinted down the aisle while uttering her apologies in rapid-fire Spanish. Okay, now I’m laughing–again. Perhaps, the trip was worth it just for that Haha moment. And my new kettle bell. On to the goals.

I have written every day. Some days have been much more productive than others, but it’s getting done. I finished analyzing the first novel on Friday, a full two days later than I expected. I’m taking a break from analyzing that includes yesterday and today. Will start book two on Monday. Still excited to be here. Still chugging along. Spaghetti for dinner and The Walking Dead season premier tonight. Giddy just thinking about it. Hope you guys are having fun!

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Ha! Gotta love Wal-Mart. When I go there I always feel so much better about my personal hygiene. 😉

    I am watching The Walking Dead now getting ready for the season premier!

    That is so awesome you are writing every day… best of luck to you in this round!

    Darlene

  2. Thanks Darlene! LOL..yes Wal-Mart can make you feel better about yourself in many ways.

  3. Walmart is always a special treat. That good thing about that place is it doesn’t matter how bad you look, someone always looks worse. LOL.

    I see your reading list is LKH heavy, I’ve read them all, but unfortunately wasn’t too happy with the last two. They’re pretty good on audio book if you like those.

    If you haven’t read The Black Dagger Brotherhood I’d highly suggest it. Read in order. And KM Moning’s Highlander books.

    I’m glad to see you’re meeting your goals. Keep writing.

    • Thanks. Will check out your suggestions. Yes, I got hooked on the Merry series. Then people kept recommending the Anita Blake series, so I’ve been working my way through those as well. Which series were you not happy with?

      • I loved the first half of the Anita Blake series. I don’t want to discourage you from reading them, because you may be fine with the later books. I liked them longer than many. Skin trade was the last one I enjoyed. There were a few in the middle that I skipped through a lot of parts because they just dragged on and on. How many descriptions of hair and clothes do we need? LOL

        When you get past Narcissus in Chains we’ll renew this conversation.

        What I like about The Merry series is she’s okay with her sexuality and her partners. I’m looking forward to the next one, but it may be awhile.

      • That’s certainly why I love Merry. I’ve been trying to give Anita due diligence, but I’m just not enamored with her. I do plan to keep reading them though, but it might be a while. As far as the hair and clothes descriptions go….I so agree. LOL

  4. Well done on writing consistently! Wal-Mart sounds interesting…wish we had one in Australia 😀

    Best of luck with your goals this week!

  5. Ha, Wal-mart; in my part of the world, it is a true experience. I feel exactly the same as Darlene and A.C.–no need to put on make-up, because even if I run into a colleague, he or she will look every bit as bad as I do.

    Love the Merry series, but have not had enough time to read the last several 😦

    Great work on keeping the writing going. I hope you have a great week, and welcome to the ROW!

  6. don’t know Wal-Mat sounds like hell tho’ good week by sounds of apart from visit to hell:) all the best for this week

  7. Thanks for the chuckle! Walmart is truly an experience, each and every time! 😉

    The more you write, the better you write. I truly believe that. Writing every day is a great way to make sure the creative juices keep flowing. Great work!

    Looking forward to keeping up with you throughout ROW80!

Leave a Reply

