Shaking Off the Dust–Row 80 Goals

Sooooooo…I’ve been away from this blog for a while now. Things haven’t quite gone as I would have liked. But the fourth round of Row 80 starts on October 4th. I’m using this challenge to get myself back on track and end the year on a writing high. I am very excited to get started. Hi fellow Row 80ers! *smiles and waves*

On to the goals:

My overall goal for round four is to write EVERY day. No specific word count, no particular project. I just want to put my butt in the chair.

October– I will analyze the plot of three novels using the method outlined in Plot & Structure by James Scott Bell.

November– NaNoWriMo

December– Revamp this blog. That means choosing a new focus, a new theme , and committing to a regular posting schedule.

I think that’s enough ambition for one round. Let’s get it!

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Well good luck! I’m debating whether or not to do nano this year. If I can complete my two w.i.p. then it’s on. Last year was my second to participate, but first to finish. You would have thought I won an Oscar, but I finished it while sitting in intensive care at my father in-law’s bedside.

    I’m looking forward to watching you make your goals.

    • LOL…That’s dedication. I’d act the same way if I won too. Last year was my first attempt and it was dismal. This year I expect to be victorious. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Ambitious girls …. I love ’em! Stay focused!

  3. Good luck with your goals! I look forward to getting to know you in round 4 🙂

  4. Welcome back! ROW80 is so wonderful because it’s so flexible and there’s so many supportive ROW80 folks. I love it. Last round was my first and I’m so happy to be back for more. Good luck with your goals.

Leave a Reply

