A Little Something

It’s been a few weeks since my last post. When I entered this round, I’d hoped to get in one post a week. It just hasn’t worked out that way. I have to be okay with that especially considering that I was on the fence about participating at all. I knew my life was about to get very hectic for a while, but I chose to participate anyway. So, I can’t expect perfection. At least, I am still here.

I’m still getting some reading in. I recently finished Emma Holly’s book Fairyville. That is my second read from Ms. Holly’s arsenal and she has been an awesome discovery. I’m sure I’ll continue to read her work. I’ve also started checking out library e-books on my smartphone. Um…yeah….squeeeeeeee. Talk about like a kid with a new toy! I am currently reading like three books. Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. Faerie Tale by Raymond E. Feist. Out of Body by Stella Cameron. They’ll all be put on the back burner when I get the next installment of A Song of Ice and Fire. I’m expecting A Feast for Crows any day now.

As for my own writing, I’m still not doing much worth mentioning. I’m just letting it go for now. When things calm down a bit. It will be there. I will say that my new job introduces me to all kinds of possibilities for names. That’s a plus.

With our work schedule, we found it easier just to buy boxes. So, the packing has commenced. We also have our new apartment narrowed down and put on hold.  We are on our way to fill out the paperwork now. I hope that all is well with you guys. Until next time. :)

Posted on June 17, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. While you haven’t been making a lot of writing progress, you managed a blog post, you’ve added writing and you’re looking at your new job as inspiration for the future. Not bad! Not bad at all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

