Rowing, Rowing, Rowing

I was gone all day on Sunday. Mother’s Day festivities had my complete attention. And so, I skipped Sunday’s check in. Tempted as I was, I just couldn’t let today pass without posting.  Things are going well. I’ve been getting good feedback on the job and I couldn’t be happier about it. My roommate and I have found a new apartment complex. We love the floor plans and the complex is much nicer than our current one. Moving there would be cheaper. It would put us closer to work. Best of all, there would be no highway time necessary. I soooo hate traffic. Packing has been added to my to-do list. As for ROW goals, I’ve been doing well there too.

Last week was actually pretty awesome. I had four strong writing days. The word counts weren’t extremely high, but that hasn’t been my focus for quite a while. It’s more about consistency for me. Next week, my schedule will change again. I’m hoping that this new regime will be more writer friendly. I finally had the bright idea to check for a WordPress app today and downloaded it. That should make posting easier. If it works out the way I’d like, then I’ll go to posting twice a week again.

I am still reading A Storm of Swords. I’d be done already if I still had time to sit and read for hours. That’s not the case. I get my reading in where I can. Luckily, reading is relaxing for me. So, it counts as stress management too. :) Well, that’s all for now. I hope things are rolling along for you guys too. Until Sunday.

Posted on May 16, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the new place and the job and writing success. Sounds like you’re doing great.
    All the very best!

  2. Thanks Steph! I really appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

