Let’s try this again

Okay, so my plans went totally wayward.  In my first week back, I didn’t get anything done. I didn’t even check-in to admit to my inability to follow through with my goals at the time. Epic fail. Yes, I know. I guess some part of me wanted be ready to come back more than I actually was ready. I can see that now. When I get away from things for too long I lose momentum. I was afraid that my writing life would revert back to nothingness.

In the second week, I got some reading in. That’s a start. There has been no writing as of yet. I should probably think smaller in that area for now. It was suggested that I try five sentences a day. I like the sound of that. That’s something I could do on a break or the ride home without too much fuss. And perhaps that daily activity will give me the jump start that I need.

That’s all for now. Still trying to get the ball rolling again or rather the pen moving. Hoping for better progress this week. Catch ya next Sunday.

 

Posted on April 29, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Definitely start small and work your way up to more. At least you’ve given yourself time to get used to the new normal. Now you just have to figure out the writing part. It’ll come. Even if its a few lines in novel journal and letting characters do something random. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

