A Case of the Ickies–ROW 80 Check-in

Not much progress to report here. I officially came down with a case of the ickies, as Eden calls it, and I have been in recovery mode ever since. The scratchy throat turned into a full blown sore throat by Thursday. It was accompanied by congestion, sneezing, fever, and a horrendous cough. I’ve been pumped full of drugs some over-the-counter, some not. At least, that’s how I feel anyway as I detest taking medication of any kind. I’m sure my roomie would tell you a different story. :P

This morning, I woke up feeling better than I have in days. I was downright chipper in comparison to previous mornings. So, I hope that means that I’m taking a turn towards normalcy. My days have been filled with extra fluids and and lots of naps. The sooner I can get out of bed, the better. Though I have thoroughly enjoyed my Game of Thrones season one marathon.

As for goals, I’ve kept up with my writing. Call it stubbornness, but I refused to let my streak die. When it ends, it’ll be because I choose for it too. Illness is a good enough reason to have taken a break, but I want to ride this stretch of consistency for as long as I possibly can. Every thing else I’d hoped to get done did not.

I was on pace to finish the grammar book that I started, but I haven’t given it much of  a glimpse since Thursday. I haven’t picked a novel for analyzing still. I did start reading a new novel called Bloodring by Faith Hunter. All in all, it wasn’t a complete lack of progress. I am happy with that.

I hope all is well with you guys. Until Wednesday.

Posted on February 5, 2012, in ROW 80 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. :( Feel better! I had it last week.. I really felt like crap. I didn’t get anything done. It just goes that way sometimes..

    I am rooting for you!! :D

  2. hope you feel 100% soon – well done for keeping going with the writing that’s hard when feeling rough

    all the best for coming week

  3. Sorry you feel lousy – but at least you wrote! I don’t call it stubbornness; I’d call it love and passion. You probably love writing so much not even feeling sick can stop it! :)

  4. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Being sickly is not at all convenient. Good work on keep up with everything even with the ickies. You’re a trooper.

  5. Good for you pressing on when you’re sick. Hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

